Image result for donate here button
Robert L. Scott  District


Crawford, Houston, Macon, Peach, Pulaski, Taylor


Bonaire, Butler, Byron, Centerville, Elko, Fort Valley, Hawkinsville, Kathleen, Montezuma, Musella, Oglethorpe, Perry, Reynolds, Roberta, Warner Robins

Ocmulgee District


Bibb, Jones, Monroe, Twiggs


Bolingbroke, Bullard, Culloden, Danville, Dry Branch, Forsyth, Gray, Jackson, Jeffersonville, Juliette, Lizella, Macon, Smarr


Oconee District


Baldwin, Hancock, Jasper, Putnam, Washington, Wilkinson


Eatonton, Gordon, Milledgeville, Monticello, Sandersville, Sparta, Tennille


Pine Forest District


Bleckley, Dodge, Johnson, Laurens, Montgomery, Telfair, Treutlen, Wheeler


Adrian, Allentown, Cochran, Dexter, Dublin, Dudley, Eastman, Glenwood, Helena, Lumber City, McRae, Soperton, Wrightsville



A Scouting district is a geographical area of a BSA local council, determined by the council executive board. District volunteer leaders mobilize resources to ensure the growth and success of Scouting units within the district´s territory.

The Central Georgia Council currently has four districts serving the communities and counties listed above. Each district is led by a Key-3 corps of officers (district chairman, district commissioner and district executive).  With the help of the nominating committee, these officers recruit additional Scouters to serve on the district committee.

The purpose of the district is to work through chartered organizations and community groups to organize and support successful units. The end result of effective district support: more and more youth members receiving quality programs that teach character development, citizenship responsibility and personal fitness.

Operating through a committee of adult volunteers, districts are responsible for carrying out four broad functions:

Membership - The membership function strives for growth through the organization of new Scouting units and growth through new members joining existing units.  The district conducts a thorough roundup to offer Scouting to any youth eligible to join.  In cooperation with the commissioner staff, units are re-chartered annually.

Finance - The finance function sees that the district provides its share of funds to the total council operating budget.  Several areas of finance support include operating needs (friends of Scouting, project sales, popcorn, etc.); capital (camps, service center, equipment); endowment (planned giving through estates and deferred giving).

Program - The program function concentrates on helping Scouting units with camp promotion, special activities including community service, training adult volunteers, and youth advancement and recognition. 

Unit Service - The unit service function provides direct coaching and consultation by district volunteers for unit adults to help ensure the success of every Scouting unit.

To find a Cub Scout Pack, Boy Scout Troop or Venture Crew that meets near your home or school, please call the Phil J. Sheridan, Sr. Scout Service Center at 478-743-9386 or 1-800-272-9386.  For a quick view of local units in your community, go to