Scouts BSA

Youth 11 - 17 Years Old

Scouts BSA is the traditional Scouting experience for youth in the fifth grade through high school. Service, community engagement and leadership development become increasingly important parts of the program as youth lead their own activities and work their way toward earning Scouting’s highest rank, Eagle Scout.

Scouts BSA fleur-de-lis with eagle


Advancement & Awards

There are more than 150 awards you can earn as a member of Scouts BSA. Whether it’s a rank advancement, merit badge or one of the many other individual awards, there’s plenty for you to set your sights on.

Learn More About Advancement & Awards


Merit Badges

There are more than 135 merit badges, and any Scout, or any qualified Venturer or Sea Scout my earn any of these at any time.


The Eagle Scout Rank

Those who have earned the Eagle Scout rank count it among their most treasured achievements.